Sunday, June 06, 2021

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Two-time Emmy nominated TV writer and Writers' Guild Award Winner Lawrence H. Levy (my beau) on today and all week

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Two-time Emmy nominated TV writer and Writers' Guild Award Winner Lawrence H. Levy will be the guest on “Linnda Durre’ Interviews” beginning Sunday, June 06, 2021 at 4 PM EDT, 3 PM CDT, 2 PM MCT, and 1 PM PDT streaming on Internet Radio www.VegeRadio.com and best heard through Google Chrome. The interview with Larry Levy airs daily for one week at those times.


From Linnda Durre’
Contact: 321-948-0164
Linnda.Durre@gmail.com

LAWRENCE H. LEVY EMMY NOMINATED WRITER FOR SEINFELD AND AUTHOR OF FOUR BOOKS WILL BE ON “LINNDA DURRE’ INTERVIEWS” DEBUTING SUNDAY, JUNE 06, 2021 AT 4 PM EDT 3 PM CDT – 2 PM MDT - 1 PM PDT – AND AIRING ALL WEEK IN SAME TIME SLOT STREAMING ON VEGERADIO.COM ON THE INTERNET, iPhones, COMPUTERS, iPads www.vegeradio.com

Lawrence, graduate of Cornell, began his entertainment career as an actor, studying at the famed Herbert Bergdorf Studio and then at the Neighborhood Playhouse with legendary acting teacher Sanford Meisner. Lawrence became a writer when the first script he wrote was sold to ABC. He has written for and/or has been a producer and/or has been a story editor for Roseanne, Seinfeld, The Facts of Life, Who’s the Boss?, Trapper John, Family Ties, The Love Boat, Fantasy Island, Amen, Small Wonder, Savannah, Robin’s Hoods, Seventh Heaven, and other shows. He was the head writer for Aaahh!! Real Monsters, an animated TV series. His Emmy was for “The Mango” Seinfeld episode.



After 20 years of TV writing, Larry Levy turned to being the author of a series of four books, the Mary Handley Mystery Series, for Random House, available on Amazon. Second Street Station, the first in the series, was named one of the best mysteries of 2015 by Library Journal. He also writing a novel based on a true story of discrimination, entitled Restricted.

His wife of 40 years died of cancer, and he is the proud father of a son, Joshua, a literary manager, and a daughter Erin, an Emmy winning writer on “Mad Men.” Erin is also a WGA Award winner. Lawrence’s current relationship partner is Lydia Cornell, former co-star of “Too Close for Comfort.” She and Lawrence are working on the reboot of the series, and the next generation sit-com. Larry David is on the left with Lydia and Lawrence in above photo. Tune in!


No comments:

Post a Comment